great happiness amidst it all

In reading back my other two posts from today, I just had to write a happier post.  We may have had our share of messes lately (and may still be in the middle of some of them), but there is great happiness, nevertheless.

I already shared my contentedness about being a stay-at-home mom again, and how much I’m loving every moment (or nearly every moment) with my 4 1/2 year old son.  I truly look forward to having his company each day, and never feel lonely.  We have so many laughs together.

Then there’s our older son.  Putting aside the health issues, he is a sweet, intelligent boy who is constantly surprising me with the ways HE can cope with it all.  I adore how he already loves his baby brother–the questions he asks, the way he talks to my belly…

And then our daughter.  She is such a joy, just like her middle name.  We have been bonding over the piano lately, and I really look forward to spending time with her there.  She is doing really well at it.

These are just a few of the many reasons why I find great happiness each day.  God has blessed us in our children so much.  Soon I will hold a tiny child in my arms again, and I can’t fully express the emotions that knowledge fills me with.  As excited as I am for that moment (and all the moments to follow), he needs to last a few more weeks yet!  That’s my big prayer right now–hang on, baby!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

