Give me strength

A year ago when Palm Sunday was approaching, our son (then six) was in the hospital for 5 days.  He woke up this morning with a fever, and all of that is flooding back to me.  Lord, please give me strength.

If it weren’t a big enough deal to have a sick child, I am supposed to be preparing for the Easter services.  Lord, please give me strength.

I know that you promise to equip us, Lord.  I know that in our sinful state we can expect to fall short in this life…but you equip us for eternal life hereafter…

So if it means that I can’t play the grandiose music because I don’t have enough time to practice, please help me recognize this and put aside my pride.  There are simpler pieces I can use, and I have some piano options, too…so there’s no reason for me to be unprepared.  Please help me not to wish for what will not be, but accept what you have given me as good–very good.

Lord, please give me strength.

This entry was posted in Being "Mom". Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

