finding fun

If you have a pole in your basement holding up your house, here’s a fun way to use it.

Did you ever play the game “tetherball”?  I got pretty famous for my abilities at summer camp.  Even as a little 4th grader, all the “big boys” wanted to play against me.  😉  Well, I loved it!!!

Anyway, I’m done patting myself on the back now.  The point is that we needed to come up with some ways for Caleb to strengthen his eyes by tracking things, and his therapist suggested playing tetherball.  We don’t have it at our school, but with a little yarn, painter’s tape, and a punch balloon from the dollar store–presto!  Tetherballoon!

It’s great fun.  I think I may love it more than the kids do.  But they like it too–I promise.  🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

